Board of Directors

Mercy Relief is governed by a Board of Directors comprising corporate and social leaders from diverse religious and racial backgrounds.

The Board takes a non-executive role, providing advice and overseeing the direction and governance of Mercy Relief. It meets quarterly and appoints a standing Executive Committee to advise the Executive Director.

Separate committees made up of Board Directors oversee the internal process systems of the organisation.

Board Directors take turns to visit project sites overseas to understand the projects implemented and their impact on our beneficiaries.

The Chairman of the Board serves a maximum of two terms, each lasting two years. Mercy Relief is audited annually by external auditors whose service term is limited to five years.

Board of Directors


Suhaimi Rafdi
Our Tampines Hub


Satwant Singh

Satwant & Associates

Deputy Chairman

Nicholas Fang

Executive Director, Singapore Institute of International Affairs


Saiful Saroni
Partner, Assurance
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP


Vincent Ling

Managing Director
JCB International Asia Pacific


Vivien Lai
Director, Singapore DCC
Director, Suntronic Design & Construction

Advisory Council

Members of the Advisory Council are appointed by the Board. They are past Board members who desire to continue to contribute to its development and growth.


Abdullah Tarmugi


Thali Koattiath Udairam
Chief Operating Officer
Sheares Healthcare Management Pte Ltd


Dawn Westerhout
Director, Markets
KPMG Singapore


Michael Tay
Group Managing Director
The Hour Glass Limited


Dr Mukhlis Abu Bakar
Associate Professor
National Institute of Education

Support Our Cause

Be part of the solution to challenges faced by vulnerable communities.


Be Our Partner

Collaborate with us and support our humanitarian activities.
read more

Connect With Us
Follow Mercy Relief on social media.
Stay Informed
Keep up to date with the latest at Mercy Relief. Sign up and we’ll put you on our mailing list.